Multi-Faith Council

The Multi-faith Council is comprised of multiple religious organizations from different faith traditions. These organizations are devoted to their unique religions traditions, but together as a council, they serve the FIU community through a commitment to foster an atmosphere that both nurtures the intellectual dimensions of faith as well as encourage the spiritual dimensions of education. The member organizations of the Multi-faith Council are all affiliated with nationally-recognized religious bodies, and the leaders of Multi-faith Council organizations are professional staff (clergy or laity). For more information about religious life here at FIU, please contact members of the Council.

Organization Contact Contact Information
Baptist Campus Ministries Matt Wofford 870-219-6281
wofford13@gmail.com
Baptist Collegiate Ministries Gus Hernandez gushernandez@cfmiami.org
Website: fiubcm.com
Facebook: fiubcm
Twitter: @FIUBCM
Catholic Campus Ministers Rigoberto (Rigo) Vega 305-222-1500
CRU at FIU Chris Nadolny 305-742-4336
Website: FIUcru.com
Facebook: cru@FIU
Twitter: @crufiu
chris.nadolny@uscm.org
Every Nation Ministries Fikri Youseff 305.222.7075
plant.miami@everynation.org
FIU Chabad Rabbi Levi Friedman 786.266.1035
rabbi@chabadfiu.com
FIU-MDC Wesley Rev. Paul Massingill 305.282.1929
Website: fiumdcwesley.org
fiumdcwesley@gmail.com
Hillel at FIU Jessica Kronis/Michal Hertmann jkronis.hillelFIU@gmail.com
647-545-8802
michal.hillelfiu@gmail.com
305-458-0647
Impact Ministries Kenley Cherenfant 410.802.1635
kenley.cherenfant@impactmovement.com
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship Steve Tamayo 954.483.0854
tamayosteven@yahoo.com
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship (Grad Students) Gary Cameron 305.613.4627
gary_cameron@ivstaff.org
Maimonides Florida Saj Freiberg 786.444.0480
Website: maimonidesfl.com
Facebook: maimonidesFIU
shabbatdad@gmail.com
Muslims at FIU Kamruz Hosein kamruzh@gmail.com
Team Respect Rev. Steve Lantz 786.306.6185
RevSteveLantz@gmail.com

Contact

GC 318

305-348-3902