Multi-Faith Council

The Multi-faith Council is comprised of multiple religious organizations from different faith traditions. These organizations are devoted to their unique religions traditions, but together as a council, they serve the FIU community through a commitment to foster an atmosphere that both nurtures the intellectual dimensions of faith as well as encourage the spiritual dimensions of education. The member organizations of the Multi-faith Council are all affiliated with nationally-recognized religious bodies, and the leaders of Multi-faith Council organizations are professional staff (clergy or laity). For more information about religious life here at FIU, please contact members of the Council.

Organization Contact Contact Information
Baptist Collegiate Ministries Ricky Bailey

865-233-3607
fiubcm@gmail.com
Website: fiubcm.com
Facebook: fiubcm
Twitter: @FIUBCM
Instagram: fiubcm

Catholic Campus Ministers Rigoberto (Rigo) Vega 305-222-1500
Catholic Panthers Rev. Father Sahayanathan Nathan 305-223-1500
frnathan1976@aol.com
CRU at FIU Ramsay Trotter Website: FIUcru.com
Facebook: cru@FIU
Twitter: @crufiu
ramsay.troller@cru.org
407-729-9844
Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) Kathryn Helms khelms@cfmiami.org
803-261-5583
Website: fca.org
FIU Chabad Rabbi Levi Friedman 786.266.1035
rabbi@chabadfiu.com
Hillel at FIU Michal Hertmann michal.hillelfiu@gmail.com
305-458-0647
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship (Undergrad) Alexis Farllond 786-540-3348
afarl002@fiu.edu
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship (Grad Students) Gary Cameron / Mary Tuttle 305.613.4627
Gary.cameron@intervarsity.org / mary@marymtuttle.org
Muslims at FIU Kamruz Hosein kamruzh@gmail.com
954-278-4404
United Wesley of Miami Rev. Katie Lineaerger 704-446-169
Website: unitedwesley.org
execdir@unitedwesley.org
Yehudi Saj Frieberg 786-444-0480
saj@yehudi.today
Website: Yehudi.today
Facebook: Yehudi

Contact

GC 318

305-348-3902