Meet Our Staff

Administration

 

 

Ivette Duarte

Ivette Duarte

duartei@fiu.edu

Director

Modesto Maidique Campus

Fernando Figueredo

Harold Clayton

heclayto@fiu.edu

Associate Director, BBC

Biscayne Bay Campus

Efigenia Gonzalez Duran

 Efigenia Gonzalez-Duran

egduran@fiu.edu 

Associate Director, Employer Relations

Modesto Maidique Campus

placeholder

Yisell Cirion

ycirion@fiu.edu 

Associate Director, Career Development

Modesto Maidique Campus

placeholder

Emmanuela Stanislaus

estanisl@fiu.edu

Associate Director, EC

Engineering Campus

placeholder

Carolyn Meeker

cmeeker@fiu.edu

Assistant Director, Career Development 

Biscayne Bay Campus

placeholder

Darren Gregory

dgregory@fiu.edu

Assistant Director, Career Development 

Modesto Maidique Campus

Martha Rosa 

Martha Rosa

mrosa@fiu.edu

Assistant Director, Internships

Modesto Maidique Campus

placeholder

Lucy Moscoso

lmoscoso@fiu.edu

Assistant Director, Special Events

Modesto Maidique Campus

Lauren Cavicchi May 2018

Lauren Cavicchi

lcavicch@fiu.edu

Assistant Director, Career Development

Modesto Maidique Campus

Carmen Carter

Carmen Carter

crellis@fiu.edu

Assistant Director, On Campus Recruitment

Modesto Maidique Campus

Nelly Leon

Nelly Leon

neleon@fiu.edu

Assistant Director, Steven J. Green School

of International and Public Affairs

Modesto Maidique Campus

Andrea de la Cruz

Andrea De La Cruz

anddelac@fiu.edu

Assistant Director,

Special Initiatives

Modesto Maidique Campus

placeholder

Anamile "Milly" Buendia

abuendia@fiu.edu

Assistant Director, Internships

Modesto Maidique Campus

placeholder

Audrey Johnson

johnsona@fiu.edu

Manager Administrative Services

Modesto Maidique Campus

placeholder

Sonia Gonzalez Hernandez

sgonza@fiu.edu

Account Manager

Modesto Maidique Campus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

placeholder

Leandria Vickers

lvickers@fiu.edu

Career Counselor

Engineering Campus

Monica Cano

Monica Cano

mcano@fiu.edu

Coordinator, Internships

Modesto Maidique Campus

placeholder

Elery Rojas

elerojas@fiu.edu

Coordinator, Events

Modesto Maidique Campus

placeholder

Renoal "Rey" Murat

rmurat@fiu.edu

Coordinator, JLD

Modesto Maidique Campus

Carmen Rosado

Carmen Rosado

rosadoc@fiu.edu

Program Specialist, On Campus Recruitment

Modesto Maidique Campus

 

 

placeholder

Joseph Jutan

jjutan@fiu.edu

Employer Relations Clerk

Modesto Maidique Campus

placeholder

Grace Mayorga

mayorgag@fiu.edu

Senior Secretary

Modesto Maidique Campus

 

 

Stephanie Kermissant

Stephanie Kernisant

skernisa@fiu.edu

Office Associate

Modesto Maidique Campus

Graduate Assistants

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TBA

@fiu.edu

Biscayne Bay Campus

Jesus Garcia

Jesus Garcia

jgarciaj@fiu.edu

Engineering Center

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 TBA

@fiu.edu

Modesto Maidique Campus

Peer Career Coach/Student Assistants

Katherine Rodriguez

Katherine Rodriguez

krodr197@fiu.edu

Student Marketing Assistant

Biscayne Bay Campus

Georgette Seagrace

 Georgette Seagrace

gseagrac@fiu.edu 

Peer Career Coach

Modesto Maidique Campus

Rafael Hernandez

Rafael Hernandez

ranherna@fiu.edu

Peer Career Coach

Engineering Center

 

Events

June
20
13th Annual federal Government Statewide Conference

13th Annual Federal Government Statewide Conference [...]

June
27
Outside the 305

  Attend this workshop to gain tips on how to seek and land jobs outside of the Miami [...]

June
27
Resume/Cover Letter Writing

Attend this workshop to gain tips for creating and/or improving your resume [...]


Social


Handshake Opportunities

Sales Representative - Summer 2018 Grads - Shelton, CT

Are you passionate about starting or growing your sales career? Do you have a passion for technology? At CDW, we are “People Who Get IT.” Our entry [...]

Business Support Winter Intern 2019

Job DescriptionThomson Reuters is the leading source of intelligent information for the world’s businesses and professionals. We combine industry expertise with innovative [...]

CMA- Certified Medical Assistant

The CMA/MA may perform the following clinical procedures under the direct supervision and legal responsibility of a licensed physician, ARNP or PA: obtaining vital signs, [...]

Sales Supervisor

XRC is a roofing and general contracting company seeking a roofing and construction sales supervisor. Sales is one of the most lucrative and flexible jobs available. We’re looking for [...]

Online High School Adjunct Physics Teacher

ASU Preparatory Academy, a K-12 public charter school, is chartered through Arizona State University, recently ranked #1 for innovation for the third year in a [...]

Physical Therapy Aide

Cape Cod Rehab is seeking a Physical Therapist Aide. Help therapists in an orthopedic out patient clinic monitoring rehab exercises, patient setups, filing, computer work, telephone, [...]

Doctor of Optometry - Vision Precision Holdings

Overview:At Vision Precision holdings, LLC, we’re constantly expanding our horizons, motivated to keep providing easy eye care. We are a determined and dedicated [...]

Doctor of Optometry - Vision Precision Holdings

Overview:At Vision Precision holdings, LLC, we’re constantly expanding our horizons, motivated to keep providing easy eye care. We are a determined and dedicated [...]

Revenue Analyst - Real Hospitality Group - Corporate - Ft. Lauderdale

JOB TITLE: Revenue AnalystREPORTS TO:  Regional Director of Revenue ManagementPurpose for the Position:  To assume full responsibility [...]

Donor Development Associate

We’re expanding our development team and aim to hire four regional development associates. We’re looking for highly qualified, driven and passionate candidates to spearhead [...]

Contact

HANDSHAKE

Modesto A. Maidique Campus
11200 S.W. 8th St.
SASC 305
Miami, FL 33199

305-348-2423

Office Hours

Monday – Friday: 8 am – 5 pm

Biscayne Bay Campus
3000 NE 151st St.
WUC 255
North Miami, FL 33181

305-919-5770

Office Hours

Monday – Friday: 8 am – 5 pm

Engineering Center
10555 W. Flagler St.
EC 2852
Miami, FL 33174

305-348-1281

Office Hours

Monday – Friday: 9:00 am – 5 pm

REQUEST AN APPOINTMENT