Multi-Faith Council

The Multi-faith Council is comprised of multiple religious organizations from different faith traditions. These organizations are devoted to their unique religions traditions, but together as a council, they serve the FIU community through a commitment to foster an atmosphere that both nurtures the intellectual dimensions of faith as well as encourage the spiritual dimensions of education. The member organizations of the Multi-faith Council are all affiliated with nationally-recognized religious bodies, and the leaders of Multi-faith Council organizations are professional staff (clergy or laity). For more information about religious life here at FIU, please contact members of the Council.

Organization Contact Contact Information
Adventist Christian Fellowship Natasha Richards

407-374-9450
Natasha.Richards@secsda.org

Baptist Collegiate Ministries Andrew Fernandez

305-284-6088
soflobcm@gmail.com
Website: soflobcm.com
Facebook: fiubcm
Twitter: @FIUBCM
Instagram: fiubcm

Catholic Panthers Thomas Kremer 352-262-7833
FIUCatholic@gmail.com
Chi Alpha

Greg Grzesiak

GGrzesiak@greenhousechurch.org

CRU at FIU

John & Abby Schuler

John.Schuler@cru.org
Website: crusoflo.com
Twitter: @crufiu

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

Scott Tabor

stabor@fca.org
305-218-8315
Website: miamifca.org
Twitter: @greatermiamifca
Facebook:Greater Miami Fellowship of Christian Athlete

Hillel at FIU

Jon Warech

jon.warech@hillelfiu.org
305-490-3607
hillelfiu.org
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship (Undergrad)

Mary M Tuttle, MA

Mary.Martinez- Tuttle@intervarsity.org
786-592-8525
IG: @intervarsity_fiu
FB: Intervarsity at FIU
Web: miamifca.org
Muslims at FIU Kamruz Hosein kamruzh@gmail.com
954-278-4402
FB: Muslims at FIU
Navigators Joel Otero,Samuel Huxford joel.otero@navigators.org, samuelchuxford@gmail.com
813-789-7121
Web: navigators.org
United Wesley of Miami Rev. Katie Lineaerger 305-284-1920
Website: unitedwesley.org
Katie@unitedwesley.org
Yehudi Rabbi Shmuel Berkman

443-538-3606
shmuel@yehudi.today
Website: Yehudi.today
Facebook: Yehudi
Instagram: @yehudimiami

Contact

Michelle Castro

305-348-2121