Multi-Faith Council

The Multi-faith Council is comprised of multiple religious organizations from different faith traditions. These organizations are devoted to their unique religions traditions, but together as a council, they serve the FIU community through a commitment to foster an atmosphere that both nurtures the intellectual dimensions of faith as well as encourage the spiritual dimensions of education. The member organizations of the Multi-faith Council are all affiliated with nationally-recognized religious bodies, and the leaders of Multi-faith Council organizations are professional staff (clergy or laity). For more information about religious life here at FIU, please contact members of the Council.

Organization Contact Contact Information
Baptist Collegiate Ministries Ricky Bailey

865-233-3607
fiubcm@gmail.com
Website: soflobcm.com
Facebook: fiubcm
Twitter: @FIUBCM
Instagram: fiubcm

Catholic Panthers Rev. Father Sahayanathan Nathan 305-223-1500
frnathan1976@aol.com
CRU at FIU

Taylor Neverman

Website: crusoflo.com
Twitter: @crufiu
taylor.neverman@cru.org

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

Scott Tabor

stabor@fca.org
305-218-8315
Website: miamifca.org

Twitter: @greatermiamifca

Facebook:Greater Miami Fellowship of Christian Athlete

FIU Chabad Rabbi Levi Friedman 786.266.1035
rabbi@chabadfiu.com
Hillel at FIU

Jon Warech

jon.warech@hillelfiu.org
305-490-3607
hillelfiu.org
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship (Undergrad)

Aisha Arias

aisha_chile@yahoo.com
786-405-2414
@intervarsity_fiu
FB: Intervarsity at FIU
https://franychi.wixsite.com/ivfiu
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship (Grad Students) Mary Tuttle mary@marymtuttle.org
Muslims at FIU Kamruz Hosein kamruzh@gmail.com
954-278-4404
Navigators Joel Otero joel.otero@navigators.org
813-789-7121
United Wesley of Miami Rev. Katie Lineaerger 305-284-1920
Website: unitedwesley.org
execdir@unitedwesley.org
Yehudi Rabbi Shmuel Berkman

443-538-3606
shmuel@yehudi.today
Website: Yehudi.today
Facebook: YehudiMiami
Instagram: @yehudi_613

Contact

GC 318

305-348-3902