Our Staff


Dr. Dorret Sawyers

Dr. Dorret Sawyers

MPAS Director

sawyersd@fiu.edu

J Spann-Givens

Ms. Janice Spann-Givens

MPAS - Associate Director

givensj@fiu.edu

Jeffrey McNamee

Mr. Jeffrey McNamee

MPAS - Associate Director

mcnameej@fiu.edu

J

Mr. Jaemin Robertson

MPAS - Assistant Director

jarobert@fiu.edu 

Sonya Robinson

Ms. Sonya Robinson

MPAS - Office Coordinator

anderss@fiu.edu

Chanel Bostic

Ms. Chanel Bostic

 Administrative Specialist

cbostic@fiu.edu

Eva Vergara

Mrs. Eva Vergara

MPAS - Program Assistant

vergarae@fiu.edu

Jennifer Williams

Ms. Jennifer Williams

MPAS - Coordinator

jwilli@fiu.edu

Dr. Jeannette Cruz

Dr. Jeannette Cruz

SSS - Director

cruzj@fiu.edu

Moira Lertora Chacon

Ms. Moira Lertora Chacon

SSS - Assistant Director

mlertora@fiu.edu

Bianca Bovo

Ms. Bianca Bovo

MPAS - Coordinator

bbovo@fiu.edu

Daniel Pino

Mr. Daniel Pino

MPAS - Graduate Assistant

dpino@fiu.edu

 

Kevins Metayer

 

Mr. Kevins Metayer

MPAS - Graduate Assistant, BBC

kmetayer@fiu.edu

 

 

Events

March
19
Mar 19, 2019: MMI: A classic Man pt 2 at FIU BBC

<p>Open dialouge on how men should dress both professionally [...]

March
26
Mar 26, 2019: SJS: The Gun Culture. Is it real? at FIU BBC

<p>An open dialogue on gun culture and its [...]

April
9
Apr 9, 2019: MMI: Hip Hop DNA: Ca$h Out (BBC) at FIU BBC

<p>This workshop will detail the lavish lifestyle [...]


Social


News

Students discuss sexual assault in the LGBTQ community

    According to the National Resource Center on Domestic Violence, 73 percent of LGBTQ-identified college students experience sexual harassment [...]

Annual MLK commemorative breakfast to feature Donovan Livingston

The Department of Multicultural Programs and Services is honoring the memory of the Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. with a month-long [& [...]

Top tips to succeed as a first generation student

If you’re a first generation student, you are not alone. About 50 percent of FIU students are the first in […]

MLK scholarship opportunities available

FIU’s Department of Multicultural Programs and Services is currently accepting entries and nominations for the 2019 MLK Essay Scholarship, MLK Peace [&#823 [...]

Free screening of ‘Moonlight’

Academy Award-winning film Moonlight explores a Miami most never see. On Tuesday, April 4, the film will come to FIU. […]

Defeating bias through education

The Dean of Students office is encouraging students to use their differences to create a stronger FIU community with its […]

January 2017 in photos: Parades, bubbles and a buzzer beater

By Joel Delgado ’12 MS ’17  A new year, a new semester and new beginnings! It’s been an exciting start […]

Invest in people this year: Become a mentor

Lose weight and save money are often at the top of our New Year’s resolutions. While investing in your health and budget […]

FIU to host 26th annual Martin Luther King celebration, unveil bust

FIU’s Department of Multicultural Programs and Services will honor Martin Luther King Jr., with a month-long celebration inspired by King’s [...]

Happy Holidays from President Rosenberg

On Friday, Dec. 30, 2016, President Mark B. Rosenberg delivered this message to the FIU community: This holiday season gives us […]

Contact


Multicultural Programs and Services 
MMC
11200 SW 8th Street
GC 216
Miami, FL 33199
305-348-2436
Fax 305-348-1911

mpas@fiu.edu


BBC
3000 NE 151st Street
WUC 253
North Miami Beach, FL 33181
305-919-5817
Fax 305-919-4258

mpas@fiu.edu