National Pan-Hellenic Council

The National Pan-Hellenic Council, Incorporated (NPHC) is composed of 9 historical Black Greek letter fraternities and sororities that were established under the premise of academic and social support to ensure student success and community uplift. These International organizations include:

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. (1906)

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. (1908)

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. (1911)

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. (1911)

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. (1913)

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. (1914)

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. (1920)

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. (1922)

Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc. (1963)


At FIU, NPHC promotes council and campus community interaction through educational and cultural forums, meetings/workshops, community service projects, and the organizational pride components, which includes strolling and stepping performances.

Executive Board

Title Member Email
President Donette Fuller
Executive Vice President Lavonte McLeish
Vice President of Operations Trevaun Williams
VP of Finance Jonathan Magloire
Vice President of Administration Trevon Laidler
New Member Education Director  Howard Pierre
Scholarship Director Ron Ulysse
Community Service & Philanthropy Director Abreyanna Adams
Public Relations Director William Dudley
Risk Management Director Deaquan Dunham
Advisor Trenton Nettles


Chapter Member Email
Alpha Kappa Alpha Aubreyanna Adams
Alpha Phi Alpha Lavonte McLeish
Kappa Alpha Psi Christian Rodney
Omega Psi Phi Shawndarrius Phillips
Phi Beta Sigma Ethan Philip
Sigma Gamma Rho Alicia Nwajei



Fraternity & Sorority Life
Student Life and Development Office
Florida International University
MMC, GC 2240
Miami, FL 33199

Fax 305-348-3823

Office Hours

Monday – Friday: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM (ET)

FSL Staff

Lamar James
Assistant Director of Fraternity & Sorority Life