To contact members of Student Government Association Please email the SGA office directly.

MMC Board

Position Name Email
Student Body President & University Trustee Jose Sirven III
Vice President Sabrina Leeloo Rosell
Comptroller Vacant
Senate Speaker Antonia Passalacqua
Speaker Pro Tempore Brandon Delfin Aquino
Chief of Staff Vacant
Chief Justice Cooper Eisinger

BBC Executive Officers

Jefferson Noel Jonathan Espino 2 Ronan Kelly seal
Jefferson Noel
Jonathan Espino
Ronan Kelly
Sabrina Javellan
FIU Foundations Board
Vice President
Chief of Staff

MMC Cabinet

The executive cabinet acts as the president and vice president’s advisers in each of their different specialized areas. Each cabinet member is responsible for both their individual duties as well as ensuring that the executive branch is functioning properly. To ensure open communication and cohesiveness, cabinet member meet every Wednesday from 4 PM to 6 PM. Below is a list of current cabinet members and their positions.

Chief of Staff Vacant
Deputy Chief of Staff Vacant
Deputy Chief of Staff Vacant
Elections Commissioner Vacant
Educational Programs Vacant
Government Relations Vacant
Leadership & Development Vacant
Media Relations Vacant
Internal Affairs Vacant
Student Lobbyist Vacant
Student Lobbyist Vacant
Sustainability Vacant
Divisity and Inclusion Vacant
Academic and Health Affairs Vacant
Student Life Vacant
Transportation Vacant
Veterans Affairs Vacant
University Affinity Vacant
Athletics Chair Vacant
Traditions Chair Vacant

BBC Cabinet

To contact members of Student Government Association Biscayne Bay Campus, Please email

Director of Cultural Affairs
Director of Events Aaliyah Gordon
Director of Campus Services Flora Bourdeau
Director of Lectures Vacant
Director of International Student Affairs Vacant
Director of Student Wellness SaVonne Reddick
Director of Community Relations Merveline Nelson
Director of Campus Sustainability Coral Murray
Director of Accessibility Gabriella Malak
Elections Board Commissioner Chelsea Oscar
Public Relations Manager Vacant



Marketing Coordinator Karla Hernandezt


The legislative branch of the SGC-MC, or the senate, is made of 37 students elected by the student body each year. As senators, they work with students, faculty, administration, and members of the local community to provide the best services possible to the student body.

Senate Speaker Maria Delgado 305-348-2121
Speaker Pro Tempore Sebastian Cajamarca 305-348-2121

MMC Senators

Arts, Science & Education
Melanie Rodriguez
Antonia Passalacqua
LeChara Pryor
Alejandro Arzola
Stacey Alpert
Dustin Duncan
Brandon Aquino
Jordan Chatman
Waleskis Giraud Calderon
At Large
Tidjan Simpson
Rebecca Sanchez
Ariadna Natteri
Trevor Holden
Samuel Hernandez
Dimitri Lampru
Jessica Spencer
Engineering & Computing
Danny De Leon
Jai Jethani


To contact members of Student Government Association Biscayne Bay Campus, Please email

Speaker of the Senate John Habib
Speaker Pro Tempore Pamela Ho Fung

BBC Senators

Arts, Sciences, & Education Senators John Habib
Mahalia Balfour
Hospitality Management Senators Vacant
Communication + Journalism Senators Vacant
Health Services Adminstration Vacant
Upper Division Senators Christopher Gil
Lower Division Senators Catalina Nemmi
  Pamela Ho Fung
Senators at Large Priscila Sevil
  Xin Wang
FIU @ I-75 Vacant
Housing Senator Vacant
Graduate Senator Jiaqi "Water" Chen


The Modesto Maidique University Supreme Court is composed of the chief justice and four justices. As defenders of the constitution, the court interprets all bodies of law in SGA including the constitution, statutes, finance and elections codes, and is charged with negating all existing student government statutes, appropriations, laws, joint resolutions, executive orders, and/or senatorial policies that conflict with any federal, state, local laws and/or ordinances and/or university regulations.


Chief Justice
Cooper Eisinger
Associate Justices
Janelly Perez
Anton Dzehtsiarou
Ana Andrade
Camilo Garcia
Court Clerks
Mia Salvo


To contact members of Student Government Association Biscayne Bay Campus, Please email

Chief Justice Daniel Velasquez
Associate Justices Vacant
Court Clerks Vacant



Student scholars offer solutions on Latin America, Caribbean to federal and congressional decision makers

The Future of the Latin America Fly-In students meet with Eliot Pedrosa ’95, U.S. Alternate [...]

5 questions with the SGA president at BBC

Born in Miami to Haitian parents, Jefferson Noel is the current student body president at Biscayne Bay Campus. He is […]

5 questions with the SGA president at MMC

The youngest sibling of a close-knit Cuban-American family, Sabrina Rosell is a political science major and the current student body […]

FIU debuts East Coast’s first reflexology path at a public institution

The Biscayne Bay Campus community recently celebrated the unveiling of its very own reflexology path—the first of its kind at [&#8 [...]

Students raise $100,000 for Nicklaus Children’s Hospital

Spearheaded by the Center for Leadership and Service, Roarthon is an FIU tradition that is dear to the hearts of […]

Get to know the new SGA presidents

While it’s graduation season for some, it’s a new beginning for others at FIU. Settling in as the student body’s […]

FIU designated ‘Voter-Friendly Campus’

FIU was recently named one of 83 campuses – and one of just six schools in Florida – designated as […]

Students recognized at annual Outstanding Student Life Awards

On Thursday, April 6, more than 40 finalists competed for 15 awards, varying from service and spirit to leadership and […]

Going green with new solar tables near Graham Center

Walk past the Graham Center building’s entrance near Primera Casa, and you’ll see a new eco-friendly feature ready to use: […]

Students hone career skills during D.C. visit

After a historic election week in Washington, D.C., 20 FIU student leaders took to the skies to attend FIU in […]


GC 230

Office Hours

Monday – Friday: 8:30 am – 7 pm

WUC 301
Fax: 305-919-4060

Office Hours

Monday – Friday: 8:30 am – 5 pm